Kurse & Märkte Suche Online-Banking
  • Seed.
    Grow.
    Expand.

    Deutsche Bank for start-ups.

     

    We’re here for you – at all of the development stages of your start-up and in all of your markets.

Expertise for every development stage of your start-up

Start-ups have a life cycle. We break this down into three key stages: Seed, Grow und Expand.

In addition to our banking services for these three stages, we offer numerous beyond-banking services:

  • Assistance locally and within a regional start-up network
  • Operational expertise regarding research and global markets
  • Strategic start-up dialogue on all issues of financing
  • Technology and sector expertise
  • DB Labs in Berlin, London and Silicon Valley

Seed.

The seeding stage is the first stage in a start-up’s life cycle and is characterised first and foremost by the entrepreneur’s motivation and drive.

mehr Informationen zu Find out more about our complete portfolio here

Grow.

The growth stage is the stage most critical to successful business development. We offer start-ups the perfect parameters for growth at this stage.

mehr Informationen zu Find out more about our complete portfolio here

Expand.

The expansion stage is all about gaining access to global markets. As an international universal bank, Deutsche Bank offers the perfect parameters for your start-up to enter new markets.

mehr Informationen zu Find out more about our complete portfolio here

Here for you in your vicinity

Milos Spiridonovic Milos Spiridonovic

Head of Startups@Berlin

Unter den Linden 13 –15 10117 Berlin
+49 (0) 30 3407-2147
milos-a.spiridonovic@db.com

EVENTS IN BERLIN

20. June

Heureka

22. – 23. June

Noah Conference

BERLIN

Berlin is the start-up capital of Germany and is considered to be a Mecca for entrepreneurs thanks to its dynamic start-up and creative scene. Talented innovators from all over the world are drawn to Berlin by its vibrant culture and an excellent investor network. It therefore comes as no surprise that the majority of Germany’s multinational start-up teams can be found in Berlin. Berlin also stands out thanks to an array of top-calibre start-up and tech events.

Sören Gahn Sören Gahn

Head of Startups@Frankfurt

Roßmarkt 18 60311 Frankfurt
+49 (0) 69 910-24188
soeren.gahn@db.com

EVENTS IN FRANKFURT

FRANKFURT

Frankfurt deserves more attention as a city for young entrepreneurs. There were approximately 3.5 start-ups for every 10,000 gainfully employed persons in the city in the past few years. Frankfurt therefore only falls slightly short of the just over four start-ups per 10,000 employees in Berlin. In addition, with its diverse financing opportunities and attractive funding programmes, Frankfurt is especially appealing to fintech start-ups.

Shelly Louise Burke

Shelley Louise Burke

Head of Startups@Hamburg

Paul-Nevermann-Platz 5, 22765 Hamburg
+49 (0) 40 3701-2012
shelley-louise.burke@db.com

EVENTS IN HAMBURG

25. June

TEDx Hamburg

29. June

Play Summit

07. September

Spätschicht Hamburg

20. – 23. September

Reeperbahnfestival 2017

28. – 29. September

code.talks 2017

HAMBURG

People from northern Germany are considered to be somewhat standoffish – but once the ice has been broken, the Hamburgers are all heart. Hamburg’s start-up scene is not dissimilar and is seen as being matter-of-fact and highly professional. And this reaps rewards. It’s not without reason that highly successful platforms such as Xing and ElitePartner were founded here, as were B2B start-ups such as Facelift and metrigo.

Michael Voigt

Michael Voigt

Head of Startups@Köln

An den Dominikanern 11-27, 50668 Köln
+49 (0) 221 142-2356
michael.voigt@db.com

EVENTS IN KÖLN

06. – 07. September

Pirate Summit

13. – 14. September

Dmexco

26. October

StartupCon

Dieter Hierner

Dieter Hierner

Head of Startups@Bayern

Promenadenplatz 15 80333 München
+49 (0) 89 2390-1409
dieter.hierner@db.com

EVENTS IN MUNICH

28. June

BioAngels

MUNICH

As a start-up city, Munich is an especially innovative IT and high-tech location. The city continues to increase its focus on these areas, not least because of the proximity of outstanding universities and the close ties between engineers and computer scientists. Additionally, the city offers attractive funding programmes for committed entrepreneurs – in particular in the early start-up stages.

Nicolas Brenk

Nicolas Brenk

Head of Startups@Düsseldorf

Königsallee 45–47 40212 Düsseldorf
+49 (0) 211 883-2152
nicolas.brenk@db.com

EVENTS IN THE RHINE-RUHR REGION

RHINE-RUHR REGION

Of all entrepreneurs throughout Germany, those in the Rhine-Ruhr region demonstrate the highest levels of satisfaction with their location and quality of life. This says a lot about the region’s start-up ecosystem: networking and talent recruiting are promoted in particular by the region’s good start-up infrastructure and its unusually high concentration of universities. The media cities Cologne and Düsseldorf are especially attractive for start-ups.

Dr. Christian Stotz Dr. Christian Stotz

Leitung Startups@Stuttgart

Theodor-Heuss-Str. 3 70174 Stuttgart
+49 (0) 711 125-2383
christian-dr.stotz@db.com

STUTTGART

The Stuttgart region boasts a comparatively small but nonetheless impressive start-up scene. As there is still relatively little competition here, it is not difficult for start-ups to recruit talented and highly motivated employees. In particular thanks to its links to the old economy, the start-up region of Baden-Württemberg leads the way in the area of high tech, as impressively demonstrated by, for example, the MedTech Startup School in Tübingen.

We support your Economy Stories

Julia Bösch talks about her roller coast ride when starting Outfittery: starting with the idea and the investors to outfitting first customers.
For more Economy Stories click here.

Our success stories

Start-ups that we helped to make a success

Concentrated start-up expertise

Our start-up guides provide entrepreneurs, people with ideas and those interested in start-ups with all the key information, from the seeding to the global expansion stage.

Video guides

Working in conjunction with the Alexander von Humboldt Institute for Internet and Society (HIIG), Deutsche Bank’s start-up teams share their expertise relating to various financial issues with start-ups.


How can banks help finance my venture?

How to open a business account

What should I know about asset management?

How can my bank support me in receiving public fundings?

What do I need to know about IPO?

How do I manage money in other currencies?

How do I deal with payments abroad?

mehr Informationen zuJetzt informieren

DB UnternehmerPortal website for entrepreneurs

Business finance, competitor comparisons, credit quality assessments, international markets and a whole lot more: draw on sound information to make better decisions. Deutsche Bank’s UnternehmerPortal website provides professional analysis tools that can assist you as an entrepreneur or CFO with market-specific questions in particular, can back up your expansion decisions and can minimise your internationalisation risks. The UnternehmerPortal website and its wide array of basic functions are available free of charge to holders of a Deutsche Bank business or company account.

mehr Informationen zuFind out more

Digitisation

Digitisation is the driving force behind progress – and not just in banking. We outline the key trends of this day and age in our digitisation section. We provide a large number of informative studies and videos on topics such as digitisation, open data, cloud computing, Industry 4.0 and big data.

mehr Informationen zuFind out more

Made for Good

As a responsible corporate citizen, Deutsche Bank works towards strengthening communities and economies all over the world. With its Made for Good programme, Deutsche Bank supports start-ups, innovative companies and social entrepreneurs that are helping to change society. Be it a non-profit organisation, a microbusiness or a start-up, Made for Good affords them access to the resources they need in order to make their business models economically sound or to expand them.

mehr Informationen zuFind out more

Startup Guide Berlin

A new start is a challenge for most of us – especially when you’re on your own in a new city in a foreign country. The entrepreneur Sissel Hansen experienced precisely this situation in Berlin, so she came up with the idea of the Startup Guide. Together with a team, she turned her idea into a book containing carefully chosen recommendations relating to start-up cities and an overview of important start-ups, company founders and developers. More than 3,000 copies of the Startup Guide Berlin, which retails at a price of 18 euros, have been sold in 30 countries since it was first published.

mehr Informationen zuTo the shop
Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit zu verbessern. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website stimmen Sie dem zu. Weitere Infos zu Cookies und deren Deaktivierung finden Sie hier.

Kurse & Märkte Suche Online-Banking
  • Seed.
    Grow.
    Expand.

    Deutsche Bank für Startups

     

    Wir sind da für Sie – in allen Ent­wick­lungs­phasen und Märkten Ihres Startups.

  • Weltweit bargeldlos bezahlen – Ausgaben im Blick behalten

    Die neue Deutsche Bank BusinessCard Direct – jetzt kostenfrei im ersten Jahr.

    mehr Informationen zuMehr erfahren

Expertise für jede Entwicklungsphase Ihres Startups

Startups durchlaufen einen Lebenszyklus. Diesen teilen wir in drei wesentliche Phasen ein: Seed, Grow und Expand.

Neben unseren Banking Angeboten in diesen 3 Phasen bieten wir zahlreiche Beyond Banking-Angebote:

  • Begleitung vor Ort und im regionalen Startup-Netzwerk
  • operatives Know-How zu Research und weltweiten Märkten
  • strategischer Startup-Dialog zu allen Finanzfragen
  • Technologie- und Branchenexpertise
  • DB Labs in Berlin, London und Silicon Valley

Seed.

Die Seed Stage ist die erste Phase im Lebenszyklus von Startups und ist vor allem durch die Motivation und Triebkraft des Gründers geprägt.

mehr Informationen zu Hier erfahren Sie mehr über unser Gesamtportfolio

Grow.

Die Grow Stage ist die wichtigste Phase für eine erfolgreiche Geschäftsentwicklung. Wir bieten Startups in dieser Phase die optimalen Voraussetzungen für Wachstum.

mehr Informationen zu Hier erfahren Sie mehr über unser Gesamtportfolio

Expand.

In der Expand Stage geht es um den Eintritt in globale Märkte. Die Deutsche Bank bietet als internationale Universalbank optimale Voraussetzungen für den Eintritt Ihres Startups in neue Märkte.

mehr Informationen zu Hier erfahren Sie mehr über unser Gesamtportfolio

Wir für Sie vor Ort

Milos Spiridonovic

Milos Spiridonovic

Leitung Startups@Berlin

Unter den Linden 13 –15
10117 Berlin
+49 (0) 30 3407-2147
milos-a.spiridonovic@db.com

EVENTS IN BERLIN

06. April 2017

Valley in Berlin

10. – 12. Mai 2017

Cube Tech Fair

18. Mai 2017

Fast Growth Icons

20. Juni

Heureka

22. – 23. Juni

Noah Conference

BERLIN

Berlin ist die Startup Metropole in Deutschland und gilt aufgrund seiner dynamischen Startup und Kreativszene als Mekka für Gründer. Sowohl die pulsierende Kultur, als auch ein hervorragendes Investoren-Netzwerk bewirkt eine Anziehungskraft für talentierte Innovatoren aus aller Welt. Wenig verwunderlich also, dass die meisten multinationalen Startup-Teams aus Deutschland in Berlin zu finden sind. Zudem glänzt Berlin durch eine Reihe hochkarätiger Startup- und Tech-Events.

Sören Gahn

Sören Gahn

Leitung Startups@Frankfurt

Roßmarkt 18
60311 Frankfurt
+49 (0) 69 910-24188
soeren.gahn@db.com

FRANKFURT AM MAIN

Frankfurt am Main findet als Stadt für junge Unternehmer noch etwas weniger Aufmerksamkeit – zu Unrecht! Auf 10.000 Erwerbstätige kamen in den vergangenen Jahren etwa 3,5 Startups. Im Vergleich dazu hat Berlin mit etwas über 4 Startups je 10.000 Erwerbstätige nicht deutlich mehr zu bieten. Hinzu kommt, dass Frankfurt am Main mit vielfältigen Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten und attraktiven Förderprogrammen besonders FinTechs anzieht.

Shelly Louise Burke

Shelley Louise Burke

Leitung Startups@Hamburg

Paul-Nevermann-Platz 5
22765 Hamburg
+49 (0) 40 3701-2012
shelley-louise.burke@db.com

EVENTS IN HAMBURG

HAMBURG

Nordisch kühl, aber wenn das Eis erst einmal gebrochen ist, öffnen die Hamburger ihre Herzen. So oder ähnlich ließe sich auch die Hamburger Startup-Szene beschreiben, die als bodenständig und sehr professionell gilt. Das zahlt sich aus. Nicht ohne Grund sind hier so erfolgreiche Plattformen wie Xing und Elitepartner sowie B2B-Startups wie Facelift oder Metrigo entstanden.

Michael Voigt

Michael Voigt

Leitung Startups@Köln

An den Dominikanern 11-27
50668 Köln
+49 (0) 221 142-2356
michael.voigt@db.com

 

EVENTS IN KÖLN

06. – 07. September

Pirate Summit

13. – 14. September

Dmexco

26. Oktober

StartupCon

RHEIN-RUHR-GEBIET

Gründer aus der Rhein-Ruhr-Region zeigen deutschlandweit die höchste Zufriedenheit mit dem Standort und der Lebensqualität. Das sagt viel über das hiesige Startup-Ökosystem aus: Networking und Talent-Recruiting werden besonders durch die gut ausgebaute Start-up-Infrastruktur und das überdurchschnittlich dichte Hochschulnetz befördert. Besonders attraktiv für Startups sind die Medienstädte Köln und Düsseldorf.

Dieter Hierner

Dieter Hierner

Leitung Startups@Bayern

Promenadeplatz 15
80333 München
+49 (0) 89 2390-1409
dieter.hierner@db.com

EVENTS IN MÜNCHEN

4. Mai 2017

Startup Demo Night

16. Mai 2017

Startup Demo Night

28. Juni 2017

BioAngels

MÜNCHEN

Die Startup-City München zeichnet sich besonders als innovativer IT- und Hightechstandort aus. Nicht zuletzt durch die Nähe zu ausgezeichneten Universitäten und die enge Vernetzung von Ingenieuren und Informatikern baut die Stadt ihren Schwerpunkt immer weiter in diese Richtung aus. Darüber hinaus unterstützen attraktive Förderprogramme engagierte Unternehmer – insbesondere in den frühen Startup-Phasen.

Nicolas Brenk

Nicolas Brenk

Leitung Startups@Rhein-Ruhr

Königsallee 45–47
40212 Düsseldorf
+49 (0) 211 883-2152
nicolas.brenk@db.com

EVENTS IM RHEIN-RUHR-GEBIET

RHEIN-RUHR-GEBIET

Gründer aus der Rhein-Ruhr-Region zeigen deutschlandweit die höchste Zufriedenheit mit dem Standort und der Lebensqualität. Das sagt viel über das hiesige Startup-Ökosystem aus: Networking und Talent-Recruiting werden besonders durch die gut ausgebaute Start-up-Infrastruktur und das überdurchschnittlich dichte Hochschulnetz befördert. Besonders attraktiv für Startups sind die Medienstädte Köln und Düsseldorf.

Dr. Christian Stotz

Dr. Christian Stotz

Leitung Startups@Stuttgart

Theodor-Heuss-Str. 3
70174 Stuttgart
+49 (0) 711 125-2383
christian-dr.stotz@db.com

STUTTGART

Die Startup-Region Stuttgart lässt sich durch eine vergleichsweise kleine, aber feine Startup-Szene charakterisieren. Da die Konkurrenz noch relativ überschaubar ist, fällt es leicht, talentierte und hoch motivierte Mitarbeiter zu gewinnen. Die baden-württembergische Startup-Region ist besonders durch die Anbindung an die Old Economy führend im Bereich Hightech, was beispielsweise die Tübinger MedTech Startup School eindrucksvoll beweist.

Wir unterstützen Ihre Erfolgsgeschichten

Julia Bösch erzählt von ihrer Achterbahnfahrt bei der Unternehmensgründung von Outfittery: von der Idee, den Investoren bis hin zur Einkleidung erster Kunden.
Weitere Economy Stories finden Sie hier.

Unsere Erfolgstories

Startups, die wir auf ihrem erfolgreichen Weg begleiten

Geballtes Startup-Know-how

Gründer, Ideengeber und Startup-Interessierte finden in unseren Startup-Guides die wichtigsten Informationen von der Seed Stage bis zur globalen Expansion.

Unsere Video Guides

mehr Informationen zuJetzt informieren

Unternehmerportal der DB

Geschäftliche Finanzen, Wettbewerbsvergleiche, Bonitätseinschätzungen, internationale Märkte und vieles mehr: Nutzen Sie fundierte Informationen für bessere Entscheidungen. Das Unternehmerportal bietet Ihnen professionelle Analyse-Tools, die Sie als Gründer oder CFO vor allem in marktspezifischen Fragen unterstützen, Ihre Expansionsentscheidungen fundieren und Internationalisierungsrisiken minimieren. Als Inhaber eines Deutsche-Bank-Geschäfts- oder -Firmenkontos steht Ihnen das Unternehmerportal mit umfangreichen Basisfunktionen ohne Zusatzkosten zur Verfügung.

mehr Informationen zuJetzt informieren

Digitalisierung

Digitalisierung ist der Motor des Fortschritts nicht nur im Banking. In unserer Digitalisierungsrubrik zeichnen wir die großen Trends unserer Zeit nach. Wir liefern eine Vielzahl an informativen Studien und Videos rund um Themen wie Digitalisierung, Open Data, Cloud Computing, Industrie 4.0 und Big Data.

mehr Informationen zuJetzt informieren

Made for Good

Als verantwortungsbewusster Unternehmensbürger setzt sich die Deutsche Bank weltweit dafür ein, Gemeinschaften und Volkswirtschaften zu stärken. Unter dem Dach von Made for Good unterstützt sie Startups, innovative Firmen und Sozialgründer, die den gesellschaftlichen Wandel vorantreiben. Ob gemeinnützige Organisation, Kleinstunternehmer oder Startup – Made for Good eröffnet Ihnen den Zugang zu den nötigen Ressourcen, um Ihr Geschäftsmodell wirtschaftlich tragfähig zu machen oder auszubauen.

mehr Informationen zuJetzt informieren

Startup Guide Berlin

Für die meisten ist ein Neustart eine Herausforderung – besonders ganz allein in einer neuen Stadt in einem fremden Land. Gründerin Sissel Hansen hat all diese Erfahrungen in Berlin gemacht und den Startup-Guide Berlin ins Leben gerufen. Zusammen mit ihrem Team hat sie die Idee in Form eines Buches realisiert. Enthalten sind ausgewählte Empfehlungen zu Startup-Metropolen und eine Übersicht wichtiger Startups, Founder und Entwickler. Der Startup-Guide Berlin ist seit seiner Veröffentlichung mehr als 3.000 Mal in 30 Ländern verkauft worden und für 18 Euro erhältlich.

mehr Informationen zuJetzt zum Shop
Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit zu verbessern. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website stimmen Sie dem zu. Weitere Infos zu Cookies und deren Deaktivierung finden Sie hier.